Skip to content

Friendly Mormon Debates

January 31, 2010
by

In my last post I mentioned that I had been considering a new blog name. After giving this some thought and prayer and discussion, I have decided to leave the primary name the same. I truly do love Mormons and that is why I created the blog in the first place. If I didn’t love Mormons I can think of at least a hundred other ways I would rather spend my time. 🙂

I have decided, however, to change the subtitle from “respectful conversations” to “friendly debates.” In striving for complete honesty, I believe this subtitle more accurately reflects the kinds of discussions that occur here. We are not having conversations in the sense of ecumenical dialogue. Though we try to maintain a variety in the subjects of our posts, when we challenge the truth claims of Mormonism debate inevitably ensues. 🙂 We do not desire to strive and argue, but we do seek to “earnestly contend for the faith which was once delivered unto the saints” (Jude 1:3).

The comment policy has also been updated to describe what we envision for a friendly debate. See the comment policy under “What is a Friendly Debate?” on the top right-hand side of the blog next to the Home and About Us pages.

Stay tuned for some upcoming friendly debates!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 5:03 am

    Jessica ~ I love the new header. Nice job.

    I wish the darned avatar pics weren’t so big. Ugh. I’m gonna have to switch avatars again. I don’t like this picture being that big.

    But all the same, nice job!

Leave a Reply

