Skip to content

My favorite Christmas song

December 4, 2009
tags:

I bought Casting Crown’s Christmas CD a few weeks ago and love this instrumental rendition of an old classic.  The violin part is amazing.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2009 10:08 pm

    Lovely! One of my favorites, too. 🙂

  2. December 6, 2009 5:26 pm

    I love this!! I am going to post it on my wall on Facebook…. love Casting Crowns! Have you heard Chris Tomlin’s song: Emmanuel? It’s on his new Christmas CD.. wonderful!!!

    God bless,
    gloria

  3. Stephanie permalink
    December 7, 2009 1:30 am

    Yes. That is a beautiful song, Gloria.

    One that keeps going through my head is “Song for the King” from Michael
    W. Smith’s Its a Wonderful Christmas. I think it was released in 2007. He is so creative with his melody lines.

  4. December 7, 2009 9:04 pm

    I saw Casting Crowns Peace on Earth Christmas concert last year. They were awesome. I am with Gloria though… Chris Tomlin’s new CD is wonderful as well.

    God Bless!

    Darrell

  5. December 7, 2009 10:40 pm

    I’m partial to the Norwegian folk carol Mit Hjerte Alltid Vanker:

    I especially like the rendition give by Sissel performing with the Mormon Tabernacle Choir for the 2006 Christmas Concert. Excellent album if you want to dig it up.

    Here’s a link to that concert’s rendition of the German carol Maria Wiegenlied to give you some idea:

Leave a Reply

