Skip to content

My Favorite Worship Songs

May 1, 2009

Immortal, Invisible 
Be Thou My Vision 
Grace Greater Than Our Sin 
My Jesus, I Love Thee 
Take My Life and Let It Be 
Be Still My Soul 
He Leadeth Me 
It Is Well With My Soul 
On Christ the Solid Rock I Stand 
More Love to Thee 
How Great Thou Art 
Holy, Holy, Holy 
Great is Thy Faithfulness 
The Church’s One Foundation 
Revive Us Again 
Breathe on Me, Breath of God 
When I Survey 
Have Thine Own Way, Lord 
Your Love Broke Through 
Rushing Wind 
Majesty 
Be Unto Your Name 
Salvation Belongs to our God 
We Will Glorify 
No Higher Place (Down At Your Feet) 
Lord, You Are More Precious than Silver 
All in All 
How Great Are You, Lord 
Forever Grateful 
The Potter’s Hand 
In Christ Alone 
Wonderful, Merciful Savior 
Great Is the Lord (and Most Worthy of Praise) 
Praise You 
Worthy, You Are Worthy 
Lord of All 
Bow the Knee 
His Life for Mine 
O, the Blood of Jesus 

 

What are some of your favorites?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. psychochemiker permalink
    May 1, 2009 2:45 am

    Jessica, what a great idea! Just like the “hymn based testimony Sacrament meetings”

    Ditto on:

    Be Still My Soul
    He Leadeth Me
    How Great Thou Art

    Additions:
    Father in Heaven
    Praise to the Lord the Almighty
    God of our Fathers, Whose Almighty Hand.
    How Firm a Foundation
    The Spirit of God
    Beautiful Savior
    Mine Arm is lengthened Out.
    Faith of our Fathers
    I Believe in Christ
    Rock of Ages
    As now we take the Sacrament
    In Humility, our Savior
    Jesus of Nazareth, Savior and King
    Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing
    Christ the Lord is risen Today
    That Easter Morn
    O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden (O Savior thou that wearest)
    All Creatures of our God and King
    Amazing Grace
    Savior Redeemer of my Soul
    My Kindness shall not depart from Thee.

  2. May 1, 2009 9:55 pm

    It’s really hard for me to pick favorites. Lately I’ve really had “Meet With Me” on my heart. I’ve used it for Family Home Evening several weeks in a row.

  3. gloria permalink
    May 11, 2009 5:36 pm

    Hmmm…. favorites.. now that is hard.. there are SO many good songs out there and so many gifted artists who really have the Spirit moving on them….

    Personal favorites:

    Shout to the Lord by Hillsong
    Everlasting God by chris tomlin
    Lord I lift your name on high
    Majesty
    We bow down by Twila Paris
    Holy Holy Holy
    Here I am to worship
    You are my all in all
    We Will Glorify by Twila Paris
    I can only imagine ( I especially love the Amy Grant version)

    My ALL time favorite would have to be Amazing Grace my chains are gone by Chris Tomlin. That song has such special meaning to me , especially since leaving the Mormons. God truly has released me from those chains. Praise His name!

    One new artist I have recently come across that I really like and encourage friends to go out and get his CD — Richie McCdonald. AWesome contemporary music! Very good! I picked up his CD at Walmart for $5.

    I love worship – it’s so powerful — the LDS are truly missing out.

    Gloria

Leave a Reply

